Tomball Education Foundation Board


The Tomball Education Foundation, founded in 2017, is an independent, non-profit corporation established by parents, local businesses, civic organizations, alumni and community leaders to make a positive impact on public education. The Foundation is governed by a board of directors who represent a cross-section of the community and have a sincere interest in the Tomball Independent School District’s students and their success.


2020-2021 Executive Board 

President Kristy McCoy
VP Events and Marketing Amanda Bass
VP Finance  Frank Hicks
VP Programs Laura Van Dyck
Secretary Chris McVey  
Superintendent Martha Salazar Zamora  
District Liaison Brittany Gutierrez  


2020-2021 Board Members

David Apolskis

Ashley Bearden

Patrick Beecher

Kagan Bosworth

Susan Cline

Nancy Dibert

Bob Fontenot

Kristi Goodman

Bruce Hillegeist

Kelly Marchiando

Kit Pfeiffer

Landon Reed

Mary Beth Schmitz

Tamieka Tavares

Tyler Torres

Jerrel Wade


Provisional Members

April Halprin

Traci Klein

Rob Marmerstein

Joy Ryan

Amber Slaughter